2017-2018 Season Calendar

Saturday rehearsals are from 9:00am to 11:00am. Sunday rehearsal are from 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Strings report 30 minutes early for tuning. Percussion reports 45 min. early for set-up. All others report 15 minutes early.

Concert times indicate the start of the performance. Arrival time for musicians will be announced by the conductor at dress rehearsal.

Each member is required to check with his/her school music department for schedule conflicts. All school and personal rehearsal conflicts are to be reported on the YJSO Rehearsal Conflict Form. This form must be signed and handed in even if no conflicts exist. If no conflicts are reported, the YJSO Board and the Conductor understand that no conflicts exist.

All Parent Meetings are mandatory, one or both parents should attend.

Virtually all communication is done via email. Be sure to add yjso@yorksymphony.org to your address book. Also check the home page of this web site for news, cancellations and more.
Please note, while we do our best to adhere to the printed rehearsal schedule, this schedule is subject to change.


FALL CONCERT SEASON 2017

Audition Day Saturday, August 26, 2017, 7:30am to 4:00pm                                          

Rehearsal 1 Saturday, September 09, 2017, 9:00am to 11:00am   Parent Meeting

Rehearsal 2 Saturday, September 16, 2017, 9:00am to 11:00am                                  

Rehearsal 3 Saturday, September 23, 2017, 9:00am to 11:00am   Picture Day                        

Rehearsal 4 Saturday, September 30, 2017, 9:00am to 11:00am   Sectionals                          

Rehearsal 5 Sunday, October 15, 2017, 2:00pm to 4:00pm                                             

Rehearsal 6 Saturday, October 21, 2017, 9:00am to 11:00am                                         

Rehearsal 7 Saturday, November 04, 2017, 9:00am to 11:00am                                   

Rehearsal 8 Saturday, November 11, 2017, 9:00am to 11:00am                                   

Dress Rehearsal 9 Saturday, November 18, 2017, 9:00am to 11:00am Dallastown Area Intermediate School                          

Fall Concert 10 Sunday, November 19, 2017, 3:00pm Dallastown Area Intermediate School                  


SPRING CONCERT SEASON 2018

Rehearsal 1 Saturday, January 13, 2018, 9:00am to 11:00am Parent Meeting                        

Rehearsal 2 Saturday, January 20, 2018, 9:00am to 11:00am                                         

Rehearsal 3 Saturday, January 27, 2018, 9:00am to 11:00am                                         

Rehearsal 4 Saturday, February 03, 2018, 9:00am to 11:00am Sectionals                 

Snow Date Saturday, February 10, 2018, 9:00am to 11:00am                                         

Rehearsal 5 Saturday, February 17, 2018, 9:00am to 11:00am Summer Camp App Due              

Rehearsal 6 Saturday, February 24, 2018, 9:00am to 11:00am Summer Camp Audition Day

Rehearsal 7 Saturday, March 10, 2018, 9:00am to 11:00am                                            

Snow Date Sunday, March 11, 2018, 2:00pm to 4:00pm                                  

Rehearsal 8 Sunday, March 18, 2018, 2:00pm to 4:00pm                                

Dress Rehearsal 9 Saturday, March 24, 2018, 9:00am to 11:00am Dallastown Area Intermediate School

Spring Concert 10 Sunday, March 25, 2018, 3:00pm Dallastown Area Intermediate School

Music In The Parks Adjudication & Hershey Park Trip Saturday, April 28, 2018, Details TBD

Anniversary Concert Dress Rehearsal Saturday May 5, 2018 morning, Details TBD        

Anniversary Concert Sunday, May 6, 2018 afternoon/evening, Details TBD 


Please note: Snow Make-up days can be used as extra-rehearsals (if not needed to make up a cancelled rehearsal due to bad weather) at the conductor's discretion.