Audition History/Facts Where Are They Now? Staff/Personnel Photo Gallery Video Gallery
Board of Directors Members Support YJSO Links Contacts Home
 
Members
Calendar

YJSO 2013-2014 Rehearsal Schedule

•Saturday rehearsals are from 9:00am to 11:00am.  Sunday rehearsal are from 2:00pm to 4:00pm

•Strings report 30 minutes early for tuning.  Percussion reports 45 min. early for set-up.  All others report 15 minutes early.

•Concert times indicate the start of the performance.  Arrival time for musicians will be announced by the conductor at dress rehearsal.

•Each member is required to check with his/her school music department for schedule conflicts.  All school and personal rehearsal conflicts are to be reported on the YJSO Rehearsal Conflict Form.  This form must be signed  and handed in even if no conflicts exist.  If no conflicts are reported, the YJSO Board and the Conductor understand that no conflicts exist.

•All Parent Meetings are mandatory, one or both parents should attend.

•Virtually all communication is done via email. Be sure to add yjso@yorksymphony.org to your address book. Also check the home page of this web site for news, cancellations and more.

•Please note, while we do our best to adhere to the printed rehearsal schedule, this schedule is subject to change.

York Junior Symphony Orchestra

Rehearsal/Performance Schedule

2013-2014 Season

 

Fall 2013

Saturday - August 24
Saturday - September 7 - Mandatory Parent Meeting
Saturday - September 21
Saturday - September 28
Saturday - October 12 - Sectionals
Saturday - October 19
Saturday - November 2
Sunday   - November 10
Saturday - November 16
Saturday - November 23 - Dress Rehearsal Dallastown Int.
Sunday   - November 24 - Concert  3:00 pm

                                              Spring 2014

Saturday - January 11
Saturday - January 18 - snow makeup date
Saturday - January 25
Saturday - February 1
Saturday - February 8 - snow makeup date
Saturday - February 15 -  SECTIONALS
Sunday  -   March 2
Saturday - March 15
Saturday - March 22
Saturday - March 29
Saturday - April 5 - Dress Rehearsal: Dallastown Int. 
Sunday  -  April 6 - Concert: Dallastown Intermediate 3:00 PM

This schedule is subject to change.

Please note:  Snow Make-up days can be used as extra-rehearsals (if not needed to make up a  cancelled rehearsal due to bad weather) at the conductor's discretion.

 


 
 
Website by Double Dog Communications