Audition History/Facts Where Are They Now? Staff/Personnel Photo Gallery Video Gallery
Board of Directors Members Support YJSO Links Contacts Home
 
Members
Calendar

YJSO 2014-2015 Rehearsal Schedule

•Saturday rehearsals are from 9:00am to 11:00am.  Sunday rehearsal are from 2:00pm to 4:00pm

•Strings report 30 minutes early for tuning.  Percussion reports 45 min. early for set-up.  All others report 15 minutes early.

•Concert times indicate the start of the performance.  Arrival time for musicians will be announced by the conductor at dress rehearsal.

•Each member is required to check with his/her school music department for schedule conflicts.  All school and personal rehearsal conflicts are to be reported on the YJSO Rehearsal Conflict Form.  This form must be signed  and handed in even if no conflicts exist.  If no conflicts are reported, the YJSO Board and the Conductor understand that no conflicts exist.

•All Parent Meetings are mandatory, one or both parents should attend.

•Virtually all communication is done via email. Be sure to add yjso@yorksymphony.org to your address book. Also check the home page of this web site for news, cancellations and more.

•Please note, while we do our best to adhere to the printed rehearsal schedule, this schedule is subject to change.

York Junior Symphony Orchestra

Rehearsal/Performance Schedule

2014-2015 Season

 

Fall 2014

Saturday - September 6 - Audition Day
Saturday - September 13
Saturday - Sept. 20 -Mandatory Parent Meeting 9:45-11:15  
Saturday - September 27 - Picture Day
Saturday - October 4 - Sectionals
Sunday - October 19
Sunday - November 2
Saturday   - November 8
Saturday - November 15
Saturday- November 22 Dress Rehearsal, Dallastown Int.
Sunday - November 23 Concert 3:00 PM Dallastown Int.

Spring 2015

Saturday - January 24 - Mandatory Parent Meeting
Saturday - January 31
Saturday - February 7 - Sectionals
Sunday - February 22
Sunday - March 1
Sunday - March 8 Snow Make-up Day
Saturday - March 14
Saturday - March 28 3/28
Sunday - April 12
Saturday - April 18 Dress Rehearsal, Dallastown Int.
Sunday - April 19 Concert 3:00 PM Dallastown Intermediate

This schedule is subject to change.

Please note:  Snow Make-up days can be used as extra-rehearsals (if not needed to make up a  cancelled rehearsal due to bad weather) at the conductor's discretion.

York Jr. Symphony Orchestra
String Ensemble/Octet Schedule
2014 – 15 Season

 
Sat. Sept. 20th 11 AM to 12 Noon  Rehearsal #1
 
Sat. Sept. 27th 11 AM to 12 Noon  Rehearsal #2
 
Sat. Oct. 4th 11:15 to 12:15  (after sectionals) Rehearsal #3
 
*Sun. Nov. 2nd 4 PM to 5 PM Rehearsal #4

Sat. Nov. 15th 11 AM to 12 Noon Rehearsal #5
 
Sat. Nov. 22nd *11:45 AM to 1 PM* Rehearsal #6

*Performance: Sunday, Nov. 23rd prior to YJSO concert(more info to come)
*Public Performance Date:  TBD


 
 
Website by Double Dog Communications